When I started this blog, I had hoped I would be able to keep up a regular discourse.  I admire those I know who are able to do so and, I believe, make a significant contribution to the ongoing dialogue about what it means to be a follower of Christ in our day.  But after blogging for a few months (admittedly, never as regularly as I had hoped), I have come to realize that this form of writing on a regular basis is not something I am able to do.  At least not right now.  I have a couple of writing projects in the works which need to occupy even more of my time than they are at this point and to think my writing on this blog will get any more regular is… well…. unrealistic at best.  So I am going into retirement.  I am not going to delete the blog because at some point I would like to try this again.  But for now, thanks for stopping by and may God bless.

